gracejnr.blogg.se

Firewall control panel windows 10
Firewall control panel windows 10












Is there a reason for this behavior? I was thinking to change the default outgoing behavior in both Domain and Public profiles to "Block" since I saw no reason to leave them "Allowed". Only if I change the PUBLIC profile default outgoing behavior to "Allow", my ethernet connection will stay at "Network 2 / Private", and the internet connection is working as expected.

firewall control panel windows 10

(The workstation is not connected to a domain, so I want to use the Private profile). If I change the network profile back to "Private", it will change back to "Public" in the next reboot. The network connection in the Control Panel will show up as "Identifying." for a long while, ending up to eventually showing "Unidentified Network / Public Network". If I use Group Policy to change the Windows Firewall with Advanced Security default behavior in the PUBLIC profile to "Block" and boot the workstation, I will have no more a network connection. So, I have only one physical network connection in use (ethernet, via PRIVATE network profile).

firewall control panel windows 10

I find that a bit strange and I wonder if there is a logical explanation to this. After playing around with the WFC rules and the Firewall configuration for a while I noticed that i must configure the default outbound connections in the PUBLIC profile to "Allow" to get my normal internet connection to work. I have a desktop PC using an ethernet connection that is configured to use the Private profile. I recently upgraded from Windows 7 to Windows 10 (clean install) and I am currently trying to clean up my WFC rules to a tidier configuration that would still allow me to surf the internet, use Outlook, print documents and share folders in the local subnet.














Firewall control panel windows 10